So Many Losses in Him

  • March 5, 2018, 8:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So not too long after burying his mother…

His grandfather (who lives here) passed away. The family is still feeling the loss of his mother and now this. I guess it’s been a few weeks ago. On top of this, a mutual friend lost his mother.

::hangs my head::

I did reach out to him. We talked briefly.
I told him that we don’t talk much, but we’re still friends.

He apologized that he put me in the position to unfriend him and unfollow him on forms of social media. This is due to his engagement, marriage, etc. Yes, I knew about it because one, I just so happened to have run across something on Twitter and two, we were sleeping together and very close despite not having an actual commitment. No, I didn’t want to see pictures of he and his intended. I didn’t want to see how happy they were even though I knew it was her when I saw her before they became official. So knowing how I felt about him, but also knowing what we really were, I didn’t want to be faced with it every time I open up any social media. I blocked him at first then I just simply unfollowed him.

At any rate, my heart goes out to them both.


Gilraent March 05, 2018

I'm sorry to hear about all the deaths. And I know, even though you had to do what you had to do (I would have done the same) you are grieving for his losses.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ March 05, 2018

Yeah.
I mean, I don't hate him. Perhaps I should, but I don't.
He also said that I have assholes for friends, him included.
That explains a lot. LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.