Just Another Sunday in meh...

  • March 4, 2018, 2:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Spent the morning loving on Bubby Sr.
He breaks my heart when he says he wants to live with me and visit his mom. He told me a secret: he doesn’t love her a lot.

I’ve been doing some reading. What I’ve read says ADHD can be misdiagnosed because it is actually a child being over tired. He said to me last night, “I’m always hyper and I just can’t go to sleep.” I told him that he is tired and that is why if he sits still for at least 15 mins. he falls asleep.

I don’t want to separate these brother’s, but my grandkids need stability. I can offer that and structure, but I’m not equipped financially for this life. I love them both. I’m afraid for them. I can’t…

Ugh…

There’s been things that have transpired that I refuse to help anymore than what I’m doing. I don’t even want to talk about it for real because it makes me angry and rightfully so.

Otherwise I’m okay.
I have short ribs inn the slow cooker and lamb chops in the oven. I guess I’ll be cooking this frozen cauliflower as a side. I don’t know what else to do. Don’t want pasta, don’t have any rice.

I’m kind of sleepy and out of sorts.

My son is dealing with something I thought was a cold but now thinking it may be something else. Been making tea with ginger, lemon and honey. Went to the farmer’s market yesterday. The ginger I bought turned out to be blue ginger. I was concerned because it looked molded, but the outside looked like regular ginger does. Had to do some quick research about it.

The remainder of this tea gets mixed with peach vodka for me thank you. 😁😁

And that’s about all that’s happening.
The boys are upstairs, I’m down here on the couch, flipping channels, cooking/waiting.

Hope your Sunday Shenanigans are more eventful than mine.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent March 05, 2018

I have never heard of blue ginger! that is pretty freakin' cool :)
Sorry to hear that he's been sick.
And I worry about you worrying about everyone. :(

Sister Gilraent ⋅ March 05, 2018

Ming Tsai has a restaurant in Boston called Blue Ginger, but I didn't know it was a real thing. lol
Yeah. We thought it was just his allergies because, well, it's that time of year. But his throat has been giving him problems. I keep telling him about apple cider vinegar, but he's not listening. Now, he's having stomach problems. Felt as though he had to vomit last night.

I'm a life long worrier. lol
I just love and care too much, even when I shouldn't.
Thanks for your worry of me though. lol

Gilraent Sister ⋅ March 05, 2018

oh my allergies are off the charts. Started the day before yesterday. Haven't stopped sneezing since. Boo on stomach issues and his throat too :( maybe its due to post nasal drip?

Sister Gilraent ⋅ March 05, 2018

THAT'S what I was trying to tell him which is why I kept pushing to gargle with apple cider vinegar but he absolutely refuses.

Gilraent Sister ⋅ March 05, 2018

I admit, it's totally gross, but it works so well! maybe add some honey?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.