Movie Sort of Day Today in meh...

  • Feb. 26, 2018, 10:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After a 72 hours worth of rain the sun is out.

I woke up before the alarm. Stayed in bed to cuddle with me, pray a little, give thanks for my eyes opening. Read my bible verse for the day, then proceeded to check the social media that I care to check on. I comment accordingly.

I woke up in a fairly good mood.
I got dressed and fixed myself accordingly to begin the day. Decided on not taking lunch. Not a big deal. I got a little cash left from last night plus money in the bank. I decided rent was going to be late because I can no longer stand having a negative balance after a payday.

I was at the bus stop at a decent time. The air is crisp with promises of warming up later. I do believe we are in the time of the season where it’s a death match of Winter vs. Spring.

I say it’s a movie sort of day because it’s unsuspecting days like this where something happens, something tragic, or life changing happens and it takes you all the way to left field.

Yes, it’s crazy to feel morose on a such a lovely day. Thing is though, lovely days scare me because of the above mentioned scenario. It’s almost as if I’m not suppose to feel any good times. Or perhaps, I’m always so down in the dumps that good days don’t feel good. They are scary.

This is the life I live though.

I am privy to some heartbreaking information.
The head of our Human Resource department passed away Friday night.
I was told on Saturday by my friend/former supervisor when she called. I went up to her office to say hello and when she turned around, she looked absolutely terrible. I automatically asked her if she was okay and what was wrong? Then I followed that up asking if she was tired. She said yes. She was very tired. So she called and asked if I had a moment to speak. Then she told me she had seen her on Thursday and she was weak and it was very difficult to see her and it saddened her. So yes. I understand why she looked the way she did.

She had been out of the office for the better part of a year. She had different types of cancer I think and had beaten them, but this last bout caused her to not be able to make platelets and just when she thought she was getting better, she was indeed not. Within the past week she declined quickly, being put on hospice.

I don’t think the department knows yet. I’m not suppose to know. There will be an email sent out to all staff over all campuses. It’s difficult. I remember when a former employee died, there were several tears being shed. I haven’t seen any one feeling any kind of way yet. But not everyone grieves the same.

Very eerie.

Sorry to drop this nugget off and leave, but I had to write this and get it off me.

Hope your day is more uplifting than what I’m giving you.

Take care.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.