22th in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • Feb. 22, 2018, 12:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I ended up going to Blackbeard’s Family Fun Center earlier this week, Jarrod’s kids birthday, ofcourse.
Really made me nostalgic for the arcade atmosphere of yore.
Yore means my glory days.
Dim lit, noisy, full of scurrying children and lumbering adults.
They still didn’t have alot of their pinball machines working, but atleast marvel vs capcom 2 is never down.
Also, I have noticed something about asians!
Some of them, like, have NO concept of personal space, at all.
I don’t mean nip nong ching chong asians either, I’m talkin durka durka dot dot, too.
I mean shit, I thought I was socially stunted, but they will literally just stand there in front of you with their t-rex arms and they’ll be looking at you like “.....What?”
I talk about this experience because 2 weeks ago, I was with Jarrod getting his taxes done at Fresno State for free. Plus, if I’m ever on the bus passing by there and it picks up, alot of times the indian dudes and japanese girls will sit really close to you.
I don’t mind when it’s girls, but rajesh and gurpreet need to back up.
Jake is engaged and looks like clark kent now.
Gym really paid off for him, man.
It’s funny to think he used to be small enough for me to carry.
One of my friends at work already put in his 2wks notice. Says I should go to work with him but it’s a little more out of the way than where I’m at now.
I’ll think of something eventually.
I hope you’re doing ok, and shit.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.