the one stage of grief in poetry

  • Feb. 6, 2018, 8:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

they tell you that
you won’t always be
asking yourself if this is actually a nightmare
asking yourself if you’re actually just in hell
every couple of hours
they tell you that
those feelings will get less and less
someday

but they never tell you
when someday is


Last updated February 07, 2018


Satine February 06, 2018

I want to tell you something positive, but I don't want to lie. It never stops hurting but I will say since my dad passed I have seen the biggest successes of my life. It may be small consolation but I hope the same for you. You are talented and prolific and maybe this is the silver lining that will come for you.

Narrator February 07, 2018

And you wake up into that nightmare again, again, again. :(

Squidobarnez February 07, 2018

huggles-of-ridiculously-supportive-squish

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.