whiney entry in Self-Improvement, 2018

  • Feb. 6, 2018, 4:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Confession: There hasn’t been a football practice since in-season practices began the first week of January that I’ve actually been looking forward to. That said, I always feel better AFTER its over. But man, I am STRUGGLING hard core to have any sort of interest in practice tonight. Allow me to be dramatic.

I am so tired today, and my boss DID piss me off pretty early in the work day today, and I haven’t really been able to work past that yet, and I’m just kind of sitting here waiting for him to piss me off again. And I just want a nap. A really, really long nap.

And so yeah I’m totally having a love/hate relationship with football practice this season. It does make me feel better, but it is soooooo hard to motivate myself to go.

Adulting is rough.

11 days till i get to move in to the new place. thats what i need to keep remembering. and then i’ll file for divorce. and then hopefully better things are on the horizon. my sister, her hubby, and my nephew are flying out here this spring for a family vacation and to watch one of my football games. Basically that’s the main motivator to keep going to practices. I should probably still be on the team when they come out here.

I am SO whiney today.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.