Fiance forces diet on me. Not happy in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Feb. 3, 2018, 7:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Talan and i ate Arbys for lunch. I ate a roast beef sandwich, he had a spicy chicken sandwich he ate a small onion ring and shared a milkshake with me to inform me we will not be going out to eat after this because he is starting a low carb diet. I guess he took me seriously that i refuse to have a baby till we are both healthy.

He told me i am not allowed to have soda, chocolate or pretzels anymore. No popcorn or sandwiches no sugar except honey and fruit.He found 5 different recipes for 5 nights to inform no if he is on a diet i am too. It cost us $125+ i asked him if that is a bit much. He says no. The small amount of food made me feel robbed.

For dinner i ate a carrots, apples nuts carrots olives sweet peppers and cheerios. I ended up with a bellyache and diarrhea. I have been taking pepto trying to stop this issue. To think Talan wants me to eat mostly vegetables like this every night. I think my stomach cant handle it.

I went online to find low carb chocolate recipes lucky me i found several based off my cravings and his needs.
I found some low carb tacos that give me some hope. I hate this diet but i am humoring him trying to get by.
I am very tired i have a migraine. I am going to try to sleep but it isnt guaranteed..night!


Beret February 03, 2018

I hate to tell you but this doesn't sound like a very good diet. Where's the protein? You can eat low carb but still need protein. Cutting out soda, chocolate, etc. is a good start as is focusing on vegetables. But you need protein. Protein helps with making you feel full. You need to do what works best for you.

SilentEcho February 03, 2018

Sounds like a setup doomed for failure. You can't just eliminate all bad foods, binging is bound to happen!! :(

It's about moderation and portion control.

Deleted user February 04, 2018

No one should be forcing anything on you. :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.