It Never Entered My Mind in Every day scata

  • Feb. 3, 2018, 5:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mulgrew Miller, Richie Goods, Karriem Riggins

6:46 am

I made myself stay up last night till about 8:30 or so. I really wanted to crash earlier, but I don’t want to go off my sleeping schedule. When you have chronic illness, and mental illness, staying on some kind of schedule helps. Well, it helps for me at least. One little mishap in my scheduling, like oversleeping yesterday (even though I honestly didn’t oversleep) really messed me up mentally. I felt like I had to rush around to get ready. My routine was only thrown off by 10 minutes and it stressed me out that bad.

My brain is weird.

Not sure what I’m doing today. No work. I know I do have to catch up with reading everyone here. I was doing really good catching up every day, then the past few days I just couldn’t keep my mind on track. I would read a paragraph only to forget what I just read. So I just had to say “meh. I’ll catch up later”.

I think Pam and I are getting Chinese for supper tonight. Now that I know I’ll eat.

When I was working all those hours at the group home, plus doing all the cleaning I could afford all my fruits and veggies to make my juice and stuff. I was feeling really good physically. But now, I just can’t afford it. Sad. Maybe once the other B&B picks up I’ll have a little extra cash. Oh and I plopped some business cards down on the desk at the Drs office. She had cards for a home health aide there, so I put mine out too. I didn’t ask. I just did.

Time for more coffee. See ya in a while.

1:00 pm

Pam cooked breakfast this morning Pancakes with REAL maple syrup, bacon, eggs, and sausage. I managed to eat one pancake, two eggs, one piece of bacon, and one piece of sausage.

Not bad.

About an hour later, the exhaustion hit. So it’s not because I haven’t eaten. Took my blood sugar which was high (especially for me) at 145, but it was an hour after pancakes so, I’m blaming that. I’ll check again before I eat again to see what it’s running.

My blood pressure was fine, also. 126/74. I stopped taking my Lisinopril two weeks ago. I know my blood pressure runs high when I’m in pain, and that was the reason I was put on it. It was through the roof when I first fucked up my SI joint. I do need to check it more often, though. lol I talk the talk, but don’t walk the walk. I will be the first to tell you to take care of yourself, but I don’t take care of myself very well.

Everyone is kicking my ass on Words With Friends because I seriously cannot brain. Plus, playing against a writer isn’t fair sometimes lol And my rolls on Yahtzee have sucked donkey balls, too.

Let’s hope once my labs come back, it’s fixable and I’ll be able to brain again.

4:06 pm

I totally forgot who I was going to write to today. I need to stop this entry to see if it comes back to me.

See ya.

Don’t forget. If you can’t give, please share this link.
Jaye Eyrk’s Fight To Live!


Last updated February 03, 2018


WildflowerHeart February 03, 2018

I'm a day behind on the prompts. Of course it took days for me to try to figure out what I was gonna write for world shaping. Meh.

I hate it when my routine is off. If I am past 6:32 getting on the interstate to get to work, I get all anxious and think I have to drive 80 to get there on time. Sigh.

Gilraent WildflowerHeart ⋅ February 04, 2018

I'm still a day late, and a dollar short.

Leanne 🌈 February 03, 2018

Feel ya on a screwed up routine. Ya gotta take care of you.

Sister February 04, 2018

💗

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.