end of week 3 in my challenge

  • Feb. 3, 2014, 11:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

well i got to the end of the 3rd week. i didn't work out over the weekend. partially due to the superbowl festivities and partially due to the pain my back and joints were giving me. the schedule says this is supposed to be a recovery week. i think i am going to just restart. the results i am getting a good but its not the direction i wanted to go it. my shoulders, chest, arms and legs take very little for me to see results so the fact that they are looking pretty good is encouraging. but i need more core workouts. my traps have gotten too big my tshirts are tight on my shoulders now, they also need hardly any work to get them looking good. i'm switching from the classic schedule to the lean schedule. it looks to be mostly cardio but i want slightly different results. if the results i currently have are any indication then i can switch it up again if i need to focus on the other areas. but i knew going into this that core workout would be the priority. so i am skipping the rest week and going full bore into the lean schedule. i figure i took off a couple days already. so we will see how this goes.


Overcoming the Darkness February 04, 2014

That's great. That's quite a fitness journey are you a coach?

6footunder Overcoming the Darkness ⋅ February 05, 2014

its fun so far. i can't complain about it. i am a big fan of once you break that getting started mess and push through to that next level. where you start getting more results and your reps go up. i tend to get to the point where my diet completely changes so i can push harder and see progress faster. its the greatest feeling in the world.

Overcoming the Darkness 6footunder ⋅ February 05, 2014

That is a great attitude and outlook. You are taking control of your lifestyle and taking it in a positive direction. That's awesome dude.

6footunder Overcoming the Darkness ⋅ February 05, 2014

oh and i am not a coach, i just am really good at putting on weight and trying different home work out programs.

Overcoming the Darkness February 05, 2014

I can relate to that. I'm a retired weight jumper. I found my path. You're still finding your path. You have an extensive library. Are you working with a coach or a team? Or are you going at it alone?

6footunder Overcoming the Darkness ⋅ February 05, 2014

i'm doing it on my own. though my brother started t25 when i started p90x3 there's a competitiveness that won't let either one of us quit. which part of the motivation i use to keep going. i've gotten the library mostly because i find there are certain things that work for me and certain things that don't i could probably cobble together a program using all the different programs i have. which i was doing for a little bit. after my 2nd cycle of p90x i started replacing the cardio in the morning with insanity and the yoga with ddp yoga. the big trick was finding the right balance so i wouldn't hurt myself. though i've done that a number of times as well.

Overcoming the Darkness 6footunder ⋅ February 05, 2014

That's awesome a little sibling rivalry is a powerful motivator. Sounds like you are doing great. Its simple formula. Find what works and hit it hard. We call those hybrids. I'd love to connect with you on Facebook and share ideas on hybrids. You can find me by my email address. @ batifit22@gmail.com

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.