That Was Fast in Random Public Stuffs

  • Jan. 27, 2018, 2:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I went to OD to see what was up.

First, it took two tries to get to the main page. Then I went to “Reclaim Diary” and got a fucking error message.

Newp. I’m good here.

I do read the people who prefer OD to this place. I also see that those people are very resistant to change and like to blame people for their circumstances THEY refuse to change.

I have read, ”Oh, I could customize it to suit my personality.” Isn’t that what a paper diary is for? Like junior high, draw hearts and all that shit. Also, how does actually WRITING NOT express who you are?

I read the people and see that a lot of them are wanting that “sense of community” and also seem to have an affinity for THAT time of their life, and judging from the entries posted, their life THEN is “better” than it is now, through choice or circumstance. Even then, there are always choices that lead you to where you are.

I’m staying here. I’m good. I like the simplicity of it. Sure, I had a great time and I know I wrote such insane entries of all the shit I did. Ahhhh…memories. But, that’s the past. Life changes, time moves forward.

But, I shall continue to read as these people make my viewpoint of the world being a zoo even broader. They are new editions I can visit and learn about.

Wandering through the zoo of life gets lonely, but I am constantly reminded why it’s good to be free to wander instead of trapped as an exhibit.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.