01/19/2018 in Self-Improvement, 2018

  • Jan. 19, 2018, 1:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Super long story, short: Hubby and I are doing a trial separation this weekend. Shit hit the fan Wednesday night, we talked Wednesday night, we talked last night (Thurs night) and I made an emergency therapy appointment for Monday (her next day in the office). I was going to stay at a friend’s house over the weekend, she made the offer, but.....I need to have my dog with me. And once I mentioned that, the she was less enthusiastic with her offer. Totally understandable. SO I got a hotel room for this weekend only.

We’ll re-evaluate Monday after the therapy appointment. He needs serious help that I can’t give him. Things haven’t been good for a few years now and its literally killing me. And the complete shocker: He somehow suspected that I’m gay. He asked “You’re going to hate this question that I’m about to ask, but are you turning into a lesbian?” and I said “Yes, I mean I’m confused, but its been something I’ve been dealing with for awhile now, but yes.” I was actually very happy he asked that because I don’t know how I’d bring it up otherwise. I still haven’t even admitted that to my therapist yet, but you best believe that’s going to be revealed Monday.

My dog is currently at work with me. My coworkers know. The plan was that I was going to go straight from work to my friend’s house, buuuut now I’m going straight from work to the hotel.

So there’s that.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.