Up & Vanished Podcast in meh...

  • Jan. 11, 2018, 2:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay so, I’ve been binge listening to this.

It’s kind of over, but not really because there hasn’t been a trial set. Lots of information hasn’t come out.

This is really good and it has me up here talking to myself and going off on people that you can tell are full of shit.

2005
Guy killed a woman.
Guy dumped her body on other guys family property.
Other guy burns woman’s body 4 days after he was told about the body is there.
No one knows what happened to her; big mystery.

12 years pass.

Podcast investigates this disappearance.
Suspects are theorized about.
Then someone is arrested and it’s none of the suspects.
Days later, another person arrested. This person gets immunity because he came forward with information.
Lots of developments and new information and weird shit pops up.
Girlfriend of the other guy is found to be the one who leaked this, her mom tells.
She is on the podcast crying and making excuses and trying to make other guy seem like he’s no angel, but he’s not the asshole we all think he his.
We think he’s an asshole because he has told many people about what happened and almost seems smug about it. He’s on message boards, facebook, text messages, everywhere talking about what happened.
She is trying to negate the fact that he burned a woman’s body. Yeah. Not happening. Yeah. He mad a horrible judgment call, but burn the body? Get the Fuck out of here.

Needless to say, the host of the podcast called her out on her shit.

My take, she and the boyfriend are in cahoots with the story spun.

It’s good listening. I’m learning a lot of legal stuff even if it is Georgia. Sharpening my critical thinking/investigative skills. I still won’t buy Hunt A Killer because I don’t have $35 a month to play detective. lol

There is some stuff going on, but I am not thinking about it right now as the ball is not in my court. ::grins::

Till later. Take care.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent January 11, 2018

Sounds very interesting!!

Sister Gilraent ⋅ January 12, 2018

It's great!
Now, other guy that was kind of an accessory after the fact has been indicted, and he didn't show up to his arraignment, waived it in fact, and plead not guilty.
This is something else.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ January 12, 2018

When I say it's over, I mean that the season has ended and I'm practically playing 1 1/2 years worth of catch up.

Gilraent Sister ⋅ January 12, 2018

oooh ok, now I understand :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.