Birds Are Peculiar in meh...

  • Jan. 9, 2018, 8:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve not seen pigeons in a long time.
Where did they all go?

This morning, as I stood on the bus stop, I heard some birds twittering among themselves. I looked up, just in case they were in the tree above me.

I looked higher and noticed they were all on the steeple of the church on the corner. They took off in one huge flock, split, with one group going one way and the other going another. Both factions then descended upon the steeple again.

There was one lone bird that showed up and they all took off again. This time, they stayed together, and flew in what seemed to be a large circle, and again, descended onto the steeple. The lone bird then found a space to be in. All the birds sat there and twittered.

Then I got on the bus.

Birds are peculiar sometimes.
But not as peculiar as those monkeys that jump on the backs of whatever kind of deer/elk/reindeer like animal, and they practically rub one out.

::shrugs::

Have greater days.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent January 09, 2018

Odd. I was looking at the maybe ten pigeons that are in Hermann today while I was having a smoke.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ January 10, 2018

Hmm. I mean I see these little dove looking birds, but mostly other birds. But the pigeons seem to have disappeared from the big city.
I remember working downtown and I couldn't step anywhere without almost kicking a pigeon. Curiouser and curiouser...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.