New year! New book! in 2018

  • Jan. 8, 2018, 4:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been so FUCKING sick I can’t even believe it. I caught my first cold on November 24th. This cold legit lasted until December 23rd. That was the only day I felt “okay” and then BOOM December 24 while I was at work, I came down with the next one.

I couldn’t win this season lol

And then a few nights ago I came down with this random fever. No symptoms. Just a fever. Came on hard and strong around 6pm after I ate dinner. My parents were over for a bit and everything was fine. Started feeling tired and chilled. Next thing you know I’m in bed just dying with back pain. My entire body hurt but mostly my back. My skin hurt, my hair hurt. I took Tylenol and watched Netflix.

Next day I felt off. Not like complete garbage but just weird. Thought I was over whatever it was. 5pm rolls around and I’m back in bed fevered and chilled again. This happened 3 nights in a row.

Next day, as in Sunday, I was fine. Not a fever, no sore throat, no cough.

Weird eh

Christmas was great, kids loved everything and everyone was generally good. A few irritating things and of course Chris was miserable. His mom was a big Christmas fan. She pulled out all the stops and once she died he’s basically hated Xmas. I say that but it’s not true. He loves it but misses his mom and doesn’t know how to show emotions so just gets grouchy. The only thing that saves it was that my mother and my entire family really go all out on Xmas. Until a few years ago when my family fell apart. *Queue Chris Christmas grumpiness again *

Ugh.

Miley’s bday was yesterday and she turned 9! Can you believe that? Holy crap I have a 9 year old.

Kristen <3


JustSurviveSomehow January 08, 2018

What she said! You were pregnant with Evelyn when I started. That's crazy!

Mrs.Kristen.Canon JustSurviveSomehow ⋅ January 18, 2018

wow!! Crazy how time flies!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.