A Few Things in meh...

  • Jan. 2, 2018, 10:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) Happy New Year to You All!

2) Girl child is in her new place. Pray she gets furniture quickly.

3) Bubby spent his Christmas break with his father’s family. He came back yesterday and he looked taller. I missed him and got all my hugs and kisses.
He was happy with his train set addition and his dvd.

4) On NYE, I went to see the dude I have a crush on/ have an obsession with RJ. The band performed all Michael Jackson music and it was a great night. I hate that I’m bad with small talk or I would have had something more clever to say than, “well he did sing make a change,” regarding the lead singer coming out in various Michael Jackson jackets and outfits. I also hate even more so that I had on these boots with heels and there wasn’t a chair in sight. My. Feet. Were. HURTING. And my 4th toe on each foot felt as if it were just some not there appendage. Feels weird.

5) My fingers are so cold they are numb.

6) I think I will start doing the physical therapy and now that my daughter is out of my house, I can start eating better again because I know me being heavy is part of what ails me.

7) I have a pain in my neck on the left side. Partly because of me working between two computers and turning my head all day long. Don’t know what the other part could be.

8) Maybe I should make a resolution to start making doctor’s appointments, finding a new doctor first, and taking care of me.

9) This below zero weather is not fun for me.

10) I love bourbon.

Happy New Year everyone!
May love, light and peace fill your days for as long as you all shall live.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent January 02, 2018

  1. Happy new year to you, too :)
  2. Yay for your girl being in her own place!
  3. I bet he did get taller :) It seems to happen so fast!
  4. Glad you had a good night. I used to be horrible at small talk. Now I just question people to death until I find something about them that I can talk about lol Sorry about your feet. I made the mistake of wearing these really awesome boots to a concert once and was almost in tears from the pain. The price we pay to look good!
  5. & 9. This weather sucks donkey balls. It better kill all the damn bugs.
  6. A friend and I are going to be reporting to each other daily what we've had to eat etc so we're more aware of what we are doing to our bodies.
  7. I know it's cold out, but alternate heat and ice on your neck. It releases enzymes that help heal the issue.
  8. Yes! Find a new doctor (a good one) and get yourself all checked over :) You gotta take care of you :)
Sister Gilraent ⋅ January 02, 2018

You are so totally correct on your 8.
I am like addicted to ice water and it makes me mad when it's cold and I KNOW I want something cold. lol

Deleted user January 02, 2018

I love bourbon too. If it's mixed with diet coke and I can have 2.

Sister Deleted user ⋅ January 03, 2018

Lemonade and bourbon is amazing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.