Anger in Current Events

  • Jan. 2, 2018, 9:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was carrying so much anger yesterday. I am feeling it today also. I can barely contain it. Control it? I feel powerless in a lot of the circumstances that make me feel so trapped right now but that is a lie. I have the power to change.
I have my hands to do the work
I have my eyes to see the positive
I have my ears to hear the truth
I have my mouth to say what I want
I have my mind to make up
I need to pull it together ffs.


Deleted user January 02, 2018

I wish I could reshare your post because thats exactly how im feeling rn.

TL Deleted user ⋅ January 02, 2018

What needs to change? Who needs to change it? When do we need it to happen? Let's make action plans to lose what needs to be lost to find what needs to be found

hippiechica15 January 02, 2018

Same over here trying to count my blessings and then deal with the uncontrollable <3

TL hippiechica15 ⋅ January 02, 2018

Let's make new blessings and control what we can to empower ourselves more

hippiechica15 TL ⋅ January 02, 2018

Making a point to do daily gratitudes again this year!
Super helpful way to remember blessings and put things into perspective.

Deleted user January 02, 2018

Serenity now!

TL Deleted user ⋅ January 02, 2018

on it! xoxo

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.