December 25th in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 4:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I still can't believe how different things are this year compared to last year. But I should be used to it by now? I haven't had consistency since I was a child! On Xmas eve Rodney and I went to his dad's house. I didn't do "gifts" this year except for my grandma and mom, and a got something small for everyone that was going to be at his dads house since they were nice enough to let me spend the holidays with them. R and I got stuff for the kitchen from his dad and step mom, and his sister got me a nice scarf and hat! His brother got us the Words with Friends board game haha.....my parents and grandma gave me money which is always nice Kyle and Mish sent me a Barnes and Noble gift card that I might use today! I sent them a "Happy New Year" card with a check for 50 bucks that I know they can use.

My mom has been acting crazy. She is constant drama, and she only calls me if she wants to bitch about my dad. I just tell her what she wants to hear. "Oh I know..Dad is nuts...blahblahblah" but in reality, I know she is the crazy one. Wish she could just get her life together, but I know that will never happen. She wants 600 a week from my father, she stole his waverunner when he didn't give her a check one week. Every week she calls my brother, me, and even my grandma and goes crazy if she doesn't get her money from him. She calls me crying that she is penniless and has nothing to eat, even though she lives with her boyfriend (Who I am sure doesn't leave her starving). My dad pays for her 1000 a month health insurance, and her BMW payments. She hasn't worked in 10 years and refuses to get a job because she is "disabled" and "can't work". I don't know WHY she needs 600 a week? She doesn't even pay rent. All she does is gamble. She sent me a check for 50 bucks and before I even got it in the mail she was calling me cussing out my father for not giving her money and now "all her checks are going to bounce so I better not cash the check she gave me yet" Then a few hours later....."Ok all is well you can cash that check". Then today I get a text, "Did you cash that check? It should be okay..." I want to be like YOU KNOW WHAT fuck it I don't need your fifty bucks if it is that big of a deal for you. So annoying.

Anyway, back to my Christmas......we played A LOT of board games which is my favorite ....I really like Rodney's family. On Christmas day we went to his Uncle/Aunts house in Middleton. They are really out-doorsy type people and they showed me all kinds of stuff like the cabin they built in the middle of the woods, and all this cool furniture they built out of old logs and such that they found. They even had videos from there security camera at the cabin that showed bears, deer, and all kinds of animals hanging out in their backyard. We played Apples to Apples and his aunt cooked a potroast that I pretended to really like. Then we went to his sister's, which is about an hour west of us in the small town. I like it out there! We played more board games and then headed home around midnight.

We haven't been doing much else besides drinking/playing board games/working.......and lots of sleeping for me! This weather makes me soooo tired!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.