September 19th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 3:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The other night R texted me saying that he got out of work early. I was soooo happy and asked if he wanted to take a drive with me to pick up V at the airport. He said yes and he ended up driving and handing me a CD that he made for me. He said to find the "hidden message" which I had assumed was in the lyrics or something. He drew a cover for the CD. A view from the moon looking out at earth and it said "Far Away From Here". He asked me if I liked Aerosmith and I laughed and said NO! (Seriously one of my least favorite bands) and he laughed and said one of his songs was on the CD. We got to the airport and hadn't finished listening to all the songs yet. I found V and gave her a big hug and we caught each other up on everything that has happened since she has been gone, including toothbrush business lol She was obviously exhausted so we dropped her off and she told us we could "house sit" for her whenever we want!

R and I went to the 99 to get some food. We were the ONLY people in the entire restaurant which still had an hour before it was able to close. It was so weird. All these awesome songs came on and the bartender was telling us my server manager used to be her manager there and told me he seems crass at first, but in time he warms up. (I hope so...)

Then R and I went for a long drive and he showed me other amazing songs. We ended up in Nahant at a park and we climbed to the top of the playground and smoked. We had an intense moment together and I just looked up at the stars and thought about how perfectly they were aligned in that moment. He took my hand and we walked to this giant staircase, hence the reason the place is known as "Forty Steps". We walked down and were at the ocean. The ground was so weird, it was sand and then all of a sudden small rocks, and then in another place sand again. We climbed these huge rocks and found a spot to lay down. We talked for a bit and then suddenly we were both quiet and we just enjoyed each other and the sound of the water hitting the rocks below us. Around 2a.m we went back to his car and on our way we ran into two creatures. One was a raccoon and the other was a skunk lol...we got to his car and he had written down the list of all the bands on the CD: Naked and Famous Aerosmith Tori Amos A Perfect Circle Led Zeppelin Incubus Eagles Linkin Park Eric Clapton Tool Goo Goo Dolls Oasis

And then I saw it. "Natalie Lets Go" and the Far Away From Here made perfect sense. And also the fact the "far away from here" is a line in one of our favorite APC songs was just perfect. AHHHHHHH.......We drove back to get my car and I still had the roses in them. I told him to do something with them and he chucked them across the street. Then proceeded to run them over. We laughed about the fact that people are going to see these random roses in the street and think Holy shit I wonder what happened. LOL ahhhhh I love him SO much!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.