September 17th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 3:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

School has been awesome! I absolutely love my poetry and literature class. I feel like I am entering a philisophical discussion each time I'm in class and I LOVE talking about life in that sense. We are focusing on late 19th/early 20th century work and it is the time frame in writing I can finally start to identify with because it is when the absence of God arrives and existential/nililistic thoughts emerge. The poetry we are reading right now is Hardy and Housman and they are amazing! I am over the moon listening to my professors and taking notes. I feel like I am finally getting back into the mindframe where I feel most comfortable and hopefully these lectures spark something in regards to my own personal writing. Even my business class isn't too bad because my professor is really great and I feel like since I have spent most of my life working in a business I can relate a lot to the stuff we are learning. Spanish class is my only class where I find myself wanting to pull my hair out at times, but at least my professor is seriously awesome.

Work has been up and down. I feel bi-polar at the YH and I definitely have a love-hate relationship. I can't seem to get along with a couple of the managers, which is normal, but I hate that feeling. I feel like a couple of them are constantly picking up things I am doing wrong, pointing them out to me, making me extremely nervous and thus vulnerable to even more mistakes. One night it got so bad that I ended up having what the YH crowd calls a Turkey Melt Down. I messed up an order, had to re-ring it in and get it comped and while I was waiting for the right order to come up, my manager informed me I had yet again put the order in wrong!!! Rodney is the food runner so he was just staring at me like Oh Fuck and I was like Ok now I am going to start crying. Luckily my favorite trainer Jenny was there and calmed me down. But seriously, I couldn't believe how much I fucked up that table. Other than that, my tables have been really awesome and I have gotten a lot of positive feedback from my guests and other co-workers. I just need to get on certain managers good sides, which is going to be a tad bit difficult. Also, I don't think I have the best reputation at work because everyone knows about Rodney and I and even though I am trying to play it like he is the one with just a silly crush on me, it is difficult. I also can't seem to avoid the "Wait, are you married?" question.

In the past I know I have been unfaithful many a times, but this time it is more than that. It scares me a bit, but the fear factor definitely keeps me on edge. Being with him is such a rush. I haven't been sick of him once which is saying a lot for me since guys tend to very easily irritate me. Everything he does makes my heart skip a beat, and I am sad to know that nothing this good lasts forever. Thankfully, I am appreciating every moment of this infatuation I possibly can because I really have not felt this happy in ...probably ever.

Also, last night I came out of work to find a dozen roses on my windshield. I really hoped it was R, even though that is so awkward, only because I knew if it wasn't him it was T. I texted R (which by the way is so awkward to have to bring up this because I just didn't know who really left them there) and he didn't seem to know what I was talking about. I pulled up to his house. Showed him and he just turned around, through his hands in the air, and walked away. I followed him laughing nervously. He knows all about T and he just couldn't believe he did that. I couldn't either, because hellooooo...how am I supposed to bring a dozen roses into my apartment? So I texted him and said Thanks but R said I really needed to tell this dude off. I just don't want to hurt anyones feelings!! So the roses currently sit in my car..........I don't have the heart to throw them away so I am waiting for them to die so I can.

Dave and I have seriously not seen each other in forever. We are both NEVER home, especially never home together. This past weekend he was at base so R and I got a hotel room and just enjoyed a night together. It was so much fun. The guy is so hilarious. He bought a deck of cards and showed me all these amazing card tricks. I can definitely say no guy has ever done that with me before haha......

V is finally coming home from France tonight and I am picking her up at the airport! I can't wait! Her and I definetly have so much to catch up on and she is going to die when she sees the roses hahahaha


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.