September 10th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 3:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

V is officially in France until mid September, which only meant one thing prior to her departure: one of V's infamous parties. I had a Saturday off so I was stoked! Grabbed some Blue Moon and other party favors and arrived around 9. I texted V: "Help me bring in the booze!" I waited and noticed a male figure approaching my car. I figured, eh probably one of her boy toys. And then I realized.... it was him. Jon.

I played it cool, said Hey....how have you been? Handed him the booze. Small talk. Pretended I was not completely shocked to see him after an entire year. After he fucked me over the way he did.

I walked into her house, gave her the WTF look and pounded some Jager. I drank fast. I drank hard. And finally R came to my rescue; to steer me away from the former. But I had to be careful. Not everyone knows the way I am, and it has to remain that way for my protection. My life depends on secrecy. Things can be easily shattered in an extremely detrimental fashion.

I found myself intensely intoxicated, not only be the booze, but by R. I wanted to be intertwined with him once again, but damn the secret life that cannot be revealed to prying eyes. A couple rounds of beer pong, many drunk conversations, and the former coming around to grab my ass in front of R....and it was time to go, R had his fists clenched hard. He wanted to fuck him up badly. He was irritated about the level of alcohol I had consumed, and I don't blame the poor kid. He's never seen me that bad. But then again, he doesn't know V's parties yet.

We found our way to the back of his car and fell into each other once again, hidden away by foggy windows and the dark street. On the brink of falling asleep we somehow found our way back to his place and a few tokes later I blacked out/passed out right upon his shoulder, right where I belong. I woke up to his gentle hands stroking my morning hair away from my eyes. His "Good morning beautiful" and sweet kisses.

Has it ever been this equally beautiful???


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.