August 29th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 3:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My YH quiz was yesterday and I guess I passed because they never called me and they said no call is good news! :)

It is going to be so awesome NOT studying cheese, sauces, breads, etc. etc. etc. I can't wait to just get on the floor and make some money! Tonight is Mock Service so I am kind of nervous about that. Just a ton of people making sure I do everything "perfect". Oh corporations.......

I've been hanging out with this guy Rodney that is a food runner and he is seriously so awesome! We have so much in common it is crazy. He introduced me to his friend Matt and I just chilled with them while they jammed to TOOL and APC the other day. Last night we went to Gulu Open Mic Night and I got way too hammered as usual. Dave picked me up and he just isn't happy with the fact that I have guy friends. Sorry but I've always had more guy friends than girl friends and I can't help that I am this excited to meet some dudes that make me feel like I'm back in my Cali years hanging with all my good friends. They introduced me to Puscifer, a band I just automatically always thought I hated and they played this song called "The Mission" and I cannot get over how much I love it!! Seriously my favorite song at the moment.

I tried texting T my thoughts on the situation and how I just really want him as a father figure in my life. He seemed to be understanding it but then we had lunch today and he wanted to talk about my "weird drunk texts" and how they "made him feel like a creeper". I just told him I didnt want to talk about it. Sigh. Oh yeah then he went on to say that I would be "very well taken care of financially if and when we move to WA"

School starts next week and I am STILL having second thoughts about going back. I e-mailed the school asking them to accept my math and science credits because there is NO way I am going to take any other math class......maybe I will do a science if I absolutely have to....but having to take math would be a for sure way that I just wouldn't go back to school.

I know having a BA is a good idea, but I just can't wrap my head around all the loans I am going to have to take out and the big question, will it even be worth it in the end???? I hate big decisions.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.