July 29th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 3:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dave and I have been talking about getting another dog and Ive been checking the shelter. I really wanted another Maltese but they are expensive and Dave wanted a different kind. We found Slater and he is a lot like Jasper in terms of temperament. We brought Jasper to the shelter to meet him and they got a long well. We adopted him and decided to keep his name. Well it was actually Christian Slater and we are going to call him Slater or Sargent Slater lol. Jasper has been acting really jealous but we hope it passes and he gets used to having a new buddy around. For now we are going to keep them separated while we are at work just to be on the safe side!

I got two job interviews in one day. One I had last Friday at a yacht club. It would be good hours and the management seems a lot easier to work with than the Fern management. Unfortunately they are seasonal and close in October. I dont particularly want to start a job just to leave in a couple months. I also have a bartending interview at the new Yard House they are building and I really want this job! It is a bit of a drive but I feel like it would be totally worth it. The interview is tomorrow and I am very nervous for this one!

The yacht club called me back and said they wanted to hire me but I told them I had a second interview I wanted to go to before I commit.

I dont want to make it public that I am planning on leaving the Fern because I dont want people talking about it but I really cant wait to put in my notice :)

I cant believe it is almost August! A couple more weeks and I have my school orientation and i will finally find out my classes and schedule. I cant wait! New and better things are coming...


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.