June 29th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 3:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well after the shit show last time, I am officially putting my two weeks notice in. My last day will be July 10th and on the 11th-15th I will be in Cali! I am so beyond irritated with the Fern. I've been working nothing but doubles and I am still at 98 pounds. I'm ready to be healthy and happy again. Paul went psycho on me last night because we were "busy" and I was working on side work even though he had just stated that he would be trying to phase me out soon. I tried to defend myself and he lashed out and told me to go home. I said gladly and clocked out and left! Fuck him. If Paul and Kim weren't there that place would be a WHOLE lot better and I'd probably love working there. But they literally ruin everything. They make me work all these crappy shifts and do so many favors for them like waking up at 5:30 in the morning to get there at 7 to put muffins and juice out and then wait while the ladies grab their muffins and juice and are out the door and on the course by 7:15 and then I get to sit around and wait for the grill room to open up at 11. Oh and then they need someone to work in the stupid snack shack and I get forced to go there even though I have asked them a million times to never put me there because I HATE IT. And if I've been working for 12 hours all day and I look at all tired they complain "What did you go out drinking last night or something?" Stupid. Pieces. Of. Shit. It does suck that I am leaving in the middle of the season, but it has gotten to the point where it is not worth the money anymore. And it will be nice to fuck them over like this. It also sucks that I will be leaving the other people there that I actually like, but I know I will see them a lot still.

Dave got a new job and I am going to wait until after I get back from Cali to apply for some bartending shifts at some local restaurants/bars. For the meantime, I'll still be bringing in some money via Mouth Watchers. I can't wait to have the whole summer to do whatever I want and not have to be a Fern Slave anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.