Oh These People in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Dec. 28, 2017, 1:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Remember my San Francisco thing?

Y’know… the trip where I told my future employers that I could not accept the job if it would not be cool to go on?
The trip where I only missed two days of work and did a 5 hour work day out of my hotel room and dealt with all Client Phone Calls at airports during layovers?
The trip where, despite all of that, I was still chewed out and dinged for “missing work”?

Well… as should go without saying, I was expected to keep on top of my Court Schedule and my Court Appointments during that trip. So, every morning and every night (for zero pay) I would have to go to the Iowa Electronic Data Management System (EDMS) to check the Court Filings. It was expected of me as something an ethical attorney of integrity does to be responsible.

WELL

This week our firm is officially closed. Except, y’know, for the 10 billable hour day I was required to do yesterday. And I just got a text message from White Boss. Asking me to check EDMS for him to make sure we are on top of his Court Appointments.

alt text

So.... when I’m on “vacation”… I’m expected to work, expected to check EDMS, and I’m still yelled at and dinged on my Twice Yearly Review. But when he is on vacation… I’m expected to work, expected to check HIS EDMS.... and that is just how it is?

Mother fucker.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.