May 9th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It has been awhile...but I have a good excuse---I've been SO BUSY! Tomorrow is my last day of class and I am so excited! After realizing I am literally taking these classes for nothing since I did not get into the program, it has been hard to keep my motivation up. But I do want to get A's so I hope I do! Otherwise it would really feel not worth it.

Good news, I found an apartment! We get to move back to Beverly so that is awesome. The location is right off a freeway so you literally have to get onto the highway to exit the complex so that kind of sucks, but they allow pets and our apartment has a beautiful view of the woods so I can't complain. Plus it is much more affordable than what I've been seeing---$1250 with monthly pet fee included. I will start moving in some of the small stuff and start decorating as soon as I get the keys (May 24th). And Dave should be back June 9th. I took a few days off so I really can't wait! We might go up to the lake house in NH if we can. It would be awesome if we could get our deposit from our last apartment back but still no word on that. If we do we would have some extra money to possibly go down to the cape for a night or two! I've still never been down there.

Massachusetts has gone from gray to beautiful shades of green and thousands of different flowers I'd never be able to name. Everything is so pretty! Weather has been so nice and I even got a sun burn last week. Today it is raining but I like the rain so I don't mind.

I officially got my Salem State University acceptance letter so I will be starting there full time in August. Unfortunately, I got NO money in grants so I will have to take out loans to pay everything. Sigh. It will be worth it in the end though (I hope). Also, Dave and I talked and we decided I will be quitting the Fern after the course closes at the end of summer. I want to work for MW part time and then just focus on school. I am SO excited. The Fern has been getting whack lately and if it wasn't for the summer money, I would NOT want to be there. So dave and I will both have part time jobs and focus on school full time. I can't believe I will actually have weekends OFF. I can't remember ever having that in my life. I think it is a good decision. And I actually really like working with V at MW so life is going to be sweet this fall. I'll actually have time to go on vacations and have people visit us out here! I am also going to tell the Fern that they can call me if they want me to work again next summer and I can just save, save, save and maybe start paying off the school loans!

Jasper is doing GREAT. He is back to his old self. Nothing much else going on over here. But I must get going---time to study for my LAST Anatomy exam! Wish me luck!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.