April 18th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well Monday was crazy with the bombings in Boston. It was scary and I feel horrible about the people who lost their lives/were injured, but I am relieved it was not a terrorist attack. I feel like this world is becoming such a crappy place, and I'd never want to bring another life into it. Crazy psychos blowing up things, killing people, shootings at school. I don't feel safe anymore. Especially after Monday....I think it will take awhile to shake off the unsettling feeling I have. Today after driving home from work all these cars where stopped in the middle of the street. Some people were getting out of their car taking pictures and others were just craning their heads out the window. I couldn't see what was going on and I was hoping it was some sort of cool animal crossing the street or something. I rolled my window down and asked the car next to me what was going on. He looked scared and said, "I don't know but someone needs to call the police." I freaked out and noticed some gangsta dudes running and I was freaked out there would be a gun involved so I quickly made a U-turn and got out of there.

I know it sounds naive, but I can't help but think of Washington state as my "safety" place...Lately more than ever I want to go back there and hide somewhere in the evergreens and puget sound and space needle and peninsula.....because nothing bad happens in Washington...

But I am not in Washington. I am here. And Dave says we are most likely going to be buying a house when he gets back from Texas. I am not big on the idea, I have never wanted to own a house. But it is going to be his house and his money....so if he wants to then he should. I just don't want to be signing anything in my name. The reason for house-hunting is because we really can't afford rent around here. Prices are going up and up! Since I am going to now be going to Salem State in the fall we want to stay local. Well a search on CL and I immediately noticed that is going to be hard. You can't find anything decent around here for less than 1500 and the average is 2000 a month! We also have about 800 in bills so almost 3 grand a month on living expenses?!? Hah! It is fucking ridiculous. What do people expect newly married couples to do? Buy a house I guess.............it is sad to think that the price of rent is more expensive than a mortgage on a house. Again, getting real sick of this world/society. Whatever.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.