April 8th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This work week was horrible serving wise, luckily I was on a few functions that made up for my lack of tips on the floor. I worked W, F, and Sunday night serving and walked out with zero dollars! Yup, the beginning of the month is always horrible. I can't wait for the course to open, summer to arrive, and I'll finally have money in the bank once again (Well not really since technically it will all be going to dental bills!). I don't know if I mentioned it previously, but I have a new job. I am working with V at the dental office a couple days a week. So..extra money...that will just be used to pay them back the money I still owe them. I like the job though....I am learning Quickbooks and Excel and how to use a mac so that is good! Plus V is technically my boss and of course it is fun working with her. I have really enjoyed hanging out with her more often. She is such a go-getter and makes me want to do more with my life. The girl works full time at two jobs and still finds time to go to the gym every morning, she has a million projects and arts/craft stuff going on, plus she is turning her entire backyard into a beautiful garden...and on top of it all still finds time to go out drinking a few nights a week. Speaking of that, we went out on Saturday night for Kellie's 22nd birthday. We went to Tavern in the Square in downtown Salem. That place is always SO crowded with college students. We got there at 11 and the place closes at midnight so we downed two shots of jager and then I was walking around with a jager redbull. Obviously I was feeling buzzed pretty fast and we mingled with people. Last call was announced and we finally met up with Kellie and her friends and we all headed back to her apartment which was just a few streets down. I met this really cool guy who ended up being from Temecula (city somewhat close to where I grew up in California) so we ended up chatting the whole night and he kept calling me CALI so I kept shouting over to him TEMECULA! Everyone thought we were crazy, but it was nice to have that location bond. It was so funny because at one point we were out on the deck and he goes, "Cali I have to tell you something. I have a kid" And I started laughing and I was like "I have to tell you something, I'm married". We both crack up and he pulls out his ring and says he is married too! Then we start discussing about how his wife didn't want to leave Cali and how he moved back here to be with his family (He was originally from here but moved to Cali for the army). I told him how I didn't want to live here and how my husband did, but I wanted to go back to Washington. So we ended up having more in common that we thought! V was soooo hammered and she was supposed to drive us back to her house, but she obviously couldn't so a guy she is seeing that randomly happened to be at the party ended up driving us back to her house and Temecula tagged along. The poor guy was trying really hard to kiss me, cuddle with him, get in my pants but I kept holding up my left hand and saying sorry buddy! Friends only! LoL .......the next morning we woke up extremely hungover and all ventured over to Dunks. We dropped off the guys and I didn't even bother to grab Temecula's number, we parted with "Maybe I'll see you around at the next party!" Lately I have decided my marriage is more important than I had previously thought. I know I always talk about leaving him in the future to pursue my own thing, but I'm finally starting to be comfortable with being married. Maybe they are all right when they say the first year of marriage is the hardest. Anyway, today I had my last lab practical! Wooo! It was on bones and it was tough, but I am glad it is over. Also....no word yet on my acceptance into the program. I have been checking the mailbox every day and NOTHING. I finally told admission to please send me a new letter because I am convinced the one they sent to Beverly will never get forwarded.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.