April 3rd, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 2:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I finally went back to the doctors about my weight issues. She told me I need to start taking a probiotic in regards to my stomach issues and she also prescribed me zoloft. I was thinking wellbutrin, but she said that drug actually makes people lose weight so she suggested Zoloft instead. I am not big on pharmaceutical drugs but I am willing to try this if it could possibly help me gain some weight! She also said my last blood test showed I was very close to having a hyperthyroid so she took another blood test today. I go back in a week for a re-check.

I also went to talk to the front desk at my school to find out when we would be finding out if we got into the OTA program and she said they mailed the letters yesterday! I am soooo excited/nervous. Unfortunately they sent the letter to my old address so hopefully it will get forwarded because I seriously cannot wait to just know am I in or not? I don't know if you all know but 118 has been my "lucky number" since the 8th grade. It tends to "follow" me around and so far has been a good sign. Well I kind of asked the universe to show me a sign today and while I was driving the car in front of me had 118 on the license plate! My jaw dropped. I really hope that was a good sign and the universe is telling me I got in! I really am hoping for the wait list. It means I would start in Fall 2014 instead of this fall and it would give me another year to save up money/get ready to be in school full time. It also means I would not have to take A and P 2 in the summer which I am dreading because a) I don't want to lose out on good summer shifts at the club and b) I looked up the professor I am registered for at RateMyProfessor and she has a " " and horrible reviews so I am freaked out about that. The lady said if I didn't get the letter in a week to contact them and they will resend another one to my new address. AH! I am going to be a freak waiting for the mail man to come lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.