March 15th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well Dave has left. I won't see him for three whole months. That feels like a long time. It is going to be so weird not having him around, but it will give me more time to focus on my classes and hang out with my friends!

The whole weight gaining thing is being put on hold because it is way too hard to try to eat all the time when I am going through all this dental work. First I was in too much pain so I was on Vicodin and didn't have much of an appetite. Then this past week I was sick because of the Vicodin. This is going to be TMI but it made me severely constipated and I had to take laxatives/fiber pills and so you can only imagine how awful that was. I have another dentist appointment this Monday and I really don't want to take any more Vicodin after this whole ordeal so I think I will just stick to ibuprofen.

I took my third anatomy exam today and I don't feel I did too well which is a bummer because I actually studied a lot for it. The lab practical was difficult on Monday and I ended up with an 84. I really really do not want a B in this class. I want an A. It's anatomy 1. Maybe I would settle for a B in Anatomy 2 but NOT this class. Sigh. At least I am doing all the extra credit assignments.

Dave and I went looking at apartments yesterday to get some idea for when he gets back. I was very bummed when I found out the place we had our eye on is now $1575 a month for a one bedroom one bath. It was literally right next to work/school and would have been perfect! But now we need to keep looking. Pretty much anything decent and in a good area is going to run us at about 1470 plus pet fees. AND the prices are only expected to raise come summer. It is beyond frustrating! And they can get away with the prices being high because apartment living is in such high demand. None of the places we looked at even had a place to show because they were all full and people were on waiting lists. I really don't want to get fucked. I just want to find a decent place, good area, that allows pets and most importantly a place we can STAY for more than a year because I am beyond sick of moving around. After looking yesterday we are really leaning towards the the ones in Georgetown. I really hope a one bedroom with loft becomes available in June/July! That would be perfect, despite the fact that it is expensive...there really isn't much we can do about it. Also, I read on the reviews that there is a funky/rotten egg smell that comes out of the water. But those reviews were from 2008 and the latest reviews didn't have any complaints and said there was no smell so hopefully they got that fixed. I will have to ask them about it if one becomes available.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.