March 9th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well just as I was about to give up on keeping Scott in my life, he writes me two letters. I guess sometimes I just get paranoid. I start thinking how annoying I must be to my guy friends and how they want nothing to do with me anymore, and when it comes down to it I am usually quite wrong. Some people call it being dramatic, I call it being paranoid!

Anyway, he wrote to me the end of February explaining exactly what happened with that crazy girl and he ended the letter with a very cute poem and a rose inside the letter. "A winter rose that blooms as the sun shines is a rare thing to behold. Rarity in an envelope picked for you. The promise of seeing you again I am waiting for the sun when we meet in bloom." How adorable. I hope we meet up one of these days. He is such a lovely person to be around.

The second letter he stated "I am glad to have a friend such as you though this may be the first time I mentioned it before" Perhaps he picked up on my insecurities? Hah. He also gave me a postcard he doodled on. The drawings are abstract and could probably be psychoanalyzed lol. Anyway, I am just glad we can still write letters to each other. I really love this art form and it is NOT dead like others may think. I am also glad him and I can stay connected on a level deeper than Facebook!


The thing that I am worried about with my other guy friend (John who is on his mission in Italy) is that he is changing quite a bit and our friendship is dwindling. I may just be being paranoid again, but I do know a lot of people who go away on their mission and have a hard time fitting others in that aren't Mormon or that cannot be converted. I never knew him to be that type, but things could be changing a lot for him and his mentality. I do hope he writes to me soon and reassures me he is still the same BFF I have always known and love! It also could be he is quite busy over there and has lots of work to do and perhaps doesn't have much time to write letters. Oh well. We shall see! All I know is I really miss him!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.