March 6th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well it has been a long winter over here. I don't mind it, except that I am constantly tired! I have to take a nap at least every other day. And since I am trying to gain weight, I have been eating a ton more and whenever I eat I get super tired so that hasn't helped. I am also doing pretty good about drinking my nasty protein shake twice daily. So far, I haven't seen much weight gain but it hasn't even been a week yet so patience I suppose. I did buy a scale and I weigh myself at night which is usually around 106 pounds and then during the day which for some reason is around 102. Dave says it has to do with water weight fluctuating and stuff but I am just seriously confused. I get all happy when it is 106 and then all sad when it is back down in the morning!

Work has been fun lately! Not that it has gotten much busier, but I did get to work the Pacific Northwest Wine Dinner and I was of course the only one super excited about it! They were talking about all sorts of stuff that was native to Washington and Oregon and I was yelling out stuff because no one else recognized the things I did! It brought me back "home" for a night. The wine dinner host was even saying "Ok everyone close your eyes and imagine we are traveling all the way west to Washington!" Then he pulled out this huge map of Washington. I wanted to get a picture of me with a wine bottle next to it lol..........The dinner went smooth and a lot of my favorite members were there and everyone kept asking me questions because a lot of them know I lived there for awhile. They started with a nice pinot grigio with their oysters which I am guessing are from QUILCENE. And then they switched to a pinor noir with their cedar plank salmon (mmmm) and then a red blend with their filet mignon with mushrooms native to Oregon! Then to a riesling with the delicious creme brulee! Everyone had a really great time and we made some good money!

Lately I have been stuck with the 2-V shift on Sundays. It means I get cut when it slows down and that is always when the others come in at 4:30 because Sundays are never busy, especially in the winter, especially beginning of the month. At first I hated the shift because it would always be me and Ralphie at the bar (This crazy old dude who looks like Gene Wilder and hits on everyone with a vagina). He always calls Sundays our "date day". Well he has been telling a bunch of the members to come on Sundays to keep us company so on Saturday night a bunch of people at the bar were talking about "Sunday party day with Natalie" and sounded like more people would be joining Ralphie and I! So I ended up doing my hair like a hippie and braided it at the sides and put it around my head and then stuck a yellow flower in my hair on Sunday (don't ask me why!) and went into work at 2. By 3 there were a ton of people there and I ended up making good money! Plus a lot of sarcastic comments about my west coast hippie-vibes...lol! I I'm glad some of my favorite members are joining us and it isn't awkward with just Raphie and I anymore! The best part was, I still got to leave at 4:30.

I had my ...I think 5th? dentist appointment today. FINALLY got the damn crown on. But let me tell you, it looks SO much nicer than my previous crowns. It pretty much looks like a real tooth! They left it a bit whiter than my other teeth so they will all match once I get my teeth whitened. Tomorrow I have my second re-do root canal. Then another one on Tuesday! Then those teeth will be ready for the permanent crowns and one whole side will be complete! I am really thinking of just finishing this side THEN getting braces...but I kind of want to wait until after Andrea's wedding to get braces because I don't want braces on in the pictures! So I don't know. Might as well get all 6 done then braces THEN teeth whitening when they come off like two years later! FML lol

P.S. Dave leaves for tech school in about 10 more days. Ahhh three months without him is going to suck, but I WILL get to sleep a bit better


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.