February 27th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 7:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last Friday was intense. It was extremely busy at the Ferncroft and we were short-handed staff for the amount of parties that showed up. Every table was occupied and there were only four servers! I worked Grill Room with Stacey and of course Stephen Camera shows up with two other bitchy members. I told Stacey I would not serve those fucks and she said she had them. Well she got busy and I had to end up going over there and one of the bitches was like "You need to read me the specials". I did and right afterward she was like "Now walk over to my husband and read him the specials". I walked over there....he was sitting next to Stephen and the other bitch and I started reading off the specials. It was very loud in the club and he kept saying he couldn't hear me...I was pretty much shouting the specials out and I realize Stephen and other bitch have their shirts pulled over their face and he looks up at me and says "Can you PLEASE stop breathing on us!" At that point I just stopped talking, turned around and went into the server's area and was about to go ape shit crazy. So rude! Sorry I have been serving for 11 hours and had class earlier that day so I literally hadn't brushed my teeth since 7 in the morning. I just popped in a breathe mint and told everyone I was seriously never talking to those fucks again. This isn't the first time Stephen has tried to embarrass me...I remember in the summer he saw me sneeze into my elbow and was so disgusted and told me how gross that was. Um that is the proper way to sneeze! I HATE HIM!

Anyway, I was definitely in need of a drink after that. Violaine was throwing a party at her house so after work I went over there with Dave and I was drinking my Captain Morgan....well everyone kept passing around these gummy worms soaked in vodka and I ate a ton of them not realizing how dangerous they really were....Then V made these espresso martinis and so I drank one of those and by this time I was already gone. They were passing around these balloons with nitrous inside and sucking the gas out to make their voice deep and I was like EW I am not doing that. Well apparently I ended up doing it and I was like WTF DAVE why did you let me! He said I was just out of control by that point. I really don't remember much of the night except for a few things like V kept running up to me and talking about which guy she was going to hook up with. Then some guy that really wanted her kept following me around begging me to try to hook it up. It was very weird. I can't imagine being in her situation nowadays, but it does remind me of thee old times back in Cali lmao.......We got home at 4 in the morning and I had thought it was around 1 ...then I threw up in Rena's toilet and passed out in my clothes. I woke up around 2 in the afternoon the next day and had to throw up again! I have not been that drunk in so long! I just really CAN'T mix alcohol and be okay. We all went to work Saturday night hungover as fuck and looked like zombies. Deanna brought in a pizza and our boss and the chef and everyone else was like WHAT happened at this party!?!? And he was like What was the high light of the party and everyone was like NATALIE! I was like oh god what did I do!? Hahaha

I vowed to never drink again!!!! Like I usually vow after nights like that, but of course it was Dave and my first wedding anniversary on Monday so we, at the last minute, decided to go down to Newport, RI. It was a lot of fun! The place was dead during off-season so we got a really good deal. Balcony, water-view room at the Hyatt for only 105 bucks! Then Rena gave us 100 bucks for dinner so I ended up getting LOBSTER mmmmmmm.........We ate at this really quaint restaurant called the Black Pearl. Then we went bar hopping along the strip of Bowen's Wharf and this time I just stuck to Captain's! It was cool because the Hyatt had a shuttle so it dropped us off and we both were able to drink a lot and then it picked us back up! We made one last stop at the bar in the Hyatt and then decided to head back up to the room. We blasted Old Crow Medicine Show and jumped on the bed, took funny pictures, and you can guess what happened afterwards...

We had to wake up early and drive back to MA because I had school at noon! But it was definitely worth it and I'm glad we actually did something to celebrate even though we are both broke as fuck and shouldn't be spending money!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.