February 24th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sigh.......thee ole money problem. Well this year I have to buy two plane tickets to get to Cali for two weddings so I'm saving my tax refund for that. I read online that the best time to buy a ticket is 21 days before soooo I'm just going to keep checking my alert and hope it goes below 500! One is in July and the other one is in November so I do have some time. I've been mainly focused on paying off the stupid dental bill, but now I learned I didn't get the thousand grant that they said I was getting. Now it is only 500 so I have to pay 500 really soon or I'm taking these classes for nothing because I won't get credit without payment. So I finally just asked my mom. She has always said she would pay for my school stuff and hasn't paid for anything since I moved out. I don't care at this point. I am so sick of seeing my dad going golfing at expensive golf courses, eating dinner at fancy restaurants, going gambling, bowling in leagues, vacations, cruises and then when I ask for help with bills, dental stuff, school he's like "Well um I don't have any money kiddo..ask your grandma" WTF!!!!!!! I'm going to just BUG the shit about this 500 bucks until I get it. Sounds childish and maybe I should just pay my own shit I am 25...and if I have bills the responsible thing is to skip traveling out there for the weddings and pay off my shit. But there is no way in hell I am going to take the "responsible route". I have been taking the responsible route and I am missing out on a lot of shit while I watch everyone else taking money from their parents and getting life handed to them on a golden platter. So FUCK IT. I'm stooping to a lower level for once in my life and asking my parents to help pay for school. Is that such a bad thing?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.