February 4th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow, I know it has been awhile. I have been pretty darn busy! I am currently freezing my ass off in the spare room at Rena's. (We moved in last week). They have a pellet stove in the living room and it is the only heat so we have to keep our door open at all times for any heat to come in and even that does not work too well! (The room is on the complete other end of living room). I am really thinking of just buying a space heater at Target, but would that be rude to plug one of those in while living here? Do they use a lot of electricity?

The move was stressful. I had to figure out what I was bringing to Rena's and what we were putting into storage. Basically I packed everything. Everything that was fragile, I had to bubble wrap. Put everything into boxes. Labeled. Made sure things were ORGANIZED. And Dave did all the lifting and actual moving of the items to the car/storage unit/Rena's. When I wasn't in school or at work, I was packing, packing, packing! It is crazy how much shit Dave and I have accumulated together. I remember shoving everything I owned/cared about into my vehicle when I moved to Washington and that was all I had! I'm sure I'd be able to do it again if anything were to happen with Dave and I and I was ready to leave and make another big move back to my HOME aka WA.

School has been interesting...I do like my psych 118 class, it is so incredibly easy. We are STILL on chapter one and our first test isn't until the end of February..but anatomy....she flies through everything and we are already on chapter 4 and our first test is on Wednesday. I read every word in the text book and stress myself out trying to memorize every little thing, but the two practice exams were sooo easy because I really only need to know the basics...so I am sure I will be fine. We played with microscopes today, which I do not like because they stress me out. I hate compound binocular microscopes because I always have trouble with the stupid eye piece! I look into it and black keeps flashing, I don't know how to explain it, but it makes me want to close one eye..but we have a lab practical where we have to look into the microscope and be able to identify what the pointer is pointing to and I'm sure it will be fine...the microscopes are easy to use, but I just stress myself out thinking of the two eyepieces and the black flashing thing and what if I fuck it up agh.

Both classes are majority female because they are required courses for health majors, and most health majors are females. I now realize how horrible Wellesley would be if I had decided I wanted to go there. Females irritate the crap out of me...and I am used to having mainly guy friends. Every good friend I met in college was a dude....and so that kind of sucks because I miss having that one really good friend in class.

Last Saturday was fun! Dave and I went to the science museum and the place I really wanted to go: the PLANETARIUM. I have not been in over 15 years so it was so crazy to be there learning all the latest discoveries, and seeing the EIGHT not NINE planets. I also did not realize there were over 60 dwarf planets! We "traveled" as far as we have discovered and we saw thousands and thousands of galaxies floating above us. It was a pretty trippy feeling and reminds me of how very minute we all are!

My poetry meeting is tomorrow night.....the theme is BEAUTY and I have yet to write a poem for it!! Maybe I can write it about the universe......


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.