January 11th, 2013 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I miss being BUSY. Work has been so slow (like 3 short shifts per week). I have been making literally nothing. Most of the members are gone to their winter homes in Florida.

In the meantime I am... ....waiting for Jasper to heal. ....waiting to move out of this apartment. ....waiting for my dental treatment to finish. ....waiting to get braces. ....waiting for Dave to go to Tech school and come back (Mar-June) ....waiting to start school (Jan-May). At least I will be finally in school and still crossing my fingers I at least get on the waitlist for OTA. If not I am taking these two classes for NOTHING. But hey, at least I'll be learning and keeping my mind occupied. I have to keep a positive outlook on it: I WILL get into the OTA program and I won't be wasting hundreds of dollars on useless textbooks....right?!!?

I talked to Dave and since I will be living with his mother while he is away and he won't have to pay rent he said he will give me the money he would have spent on rent to pay my grandma back the $3,000 she loaned me for my dentist work. So that is good!

Today has been a drag. I dropped my mom off this morning at the airport. I really wish she could have stayed this weekend since Dave is away at base. It is very stressful because we aren't supposed to have Jasper here but I really don't have anywhere else to keep him while he is healing. I hate to leave him alone, but I have no choice because I am working all weekend. I bought a new battery for his bark collar, so hopefully he won't be barking the entire time I am at work! My mom arrives back in Cali 6:30 her time, so I hope her flight goes well. I am glad she got away for awhile and she really does seem to be doing a lot better. I am just worried things are going to regress again once she gets back home. We had a lot of fun while she was out here and I had her try all of the amazing east coast food and I took her to see Boston, Portsmouth NH, and Kittery/York, ME!

I started applying for some office jobs, but then I remembered I am going to be in school during the day so I can't even get a second job. Part of me really wants to leave the Fern and just find full-time work somewhere else, but then again I don't want to miss out on the big money during the summer. I don't know. Again with the waiting game. If I can just get into OTA it would solve ALL of my problems!!!!

Another bonus about living with Rena is I can save money for two trips to California for my friends' weddings. Justin and Cristina are getting married in July and Andrea and Tyler are getting married in November! I can't wait!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.