Thank you in Feelings

  • Dec. 24, 2017, 8:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I thank you for the good times, the times that will last in memory till my end of days.

I thank you for the discomfort, the times that forced me to shine a light and search my darkest depths.

I thank you for the ‘imperfect’ relationship that taught me more about myself than anything else.

I thank you for not responding to my messages of outpouring, of depth, of desperation, of baring my soul. You showed me that my experience is only mine and cannot be shared.

I thank you for teaching me that true loneliness is not about ‘being alone’. True loneliness is longing to spend time with the person you care about more than anyone else in this world night after night whilst they are in another room longing for a different life. Within reach yet so far away.

I am thankful for these and many other lessons, and I hope that their learnings bring wisdom to my future relationships.


Last updated December 24, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.