December 11th, 2012 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 1:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

VENT and sound like a bitch Since OD has been down.

Work

Tension has been thick like chilled bacon grease. It started the night I worked a function with Pam. Pam is an older lady who literally complains about everything 24/7. Every word streaming out of her mouth is negative, and in that horrible nasally Bostonian voice of hers. I can't stand her. The function would have gone smooth if it wasn't for her constant negativity. I had to get away. Janet came in to work the dinner shift and I went over to chat with her. Before I knew it Paul (boss) was screaming down the hall for me to HELP PAM who was freaking out ....I went to find out what the big fuss was about. The poor, poor woman had to carry two plates and was bitching that I wasn't around to help. Are. You. Fucking. Serious? Since then it has been constant bickering with this bitch. I was sick of everyone coming up to me telling me she has been constantly talking shit about me. This old fuck really thinks she's in high school or something? Move along grandma, you aren't cut out to be in this business anymore. Go to your house in Melrose and knit some of those scarves you always waddle around in thinking you are hot shit. "Natalie is too weak to work here" "Natalie is just standing around doing nothing" Blah, blah, blah Don't you know hunnny that everyone tells me the shit you say because no one likes you? I went off on her Sunday when she was complaining that I wasn't helping her and the others on the function that morning...UM I'm not on the function bitch! Why should I help you when I am on the floor making no money and you all are making 200 bucks each? I swear...this crazy fuck......after going off on her (First time believe it or not) she ran to tell Kim and of course everyone was on my side and heard the convo between them and went and told me what she said. By the end of the day we had to have a meeting and we hugged it out, but don't think that has changed my feelings about this crazy woman. She really needs to retire... While all this is going on.....V and D are fighting.....Stacey and Janet are fighting........Chef is yelling at Jack for eating bacon off the buffet....and the entire kitchen staff is going nuts. My one day off a week is NOT enough. But I can't afford to take any days off since I am taking the 22nd-3rd off already (can the 22nd get here already?)

Dentist

I've been going to my dentist since August and yesterday we finally had a plan of how we are going to approach my fucked up teeth. I went to a crooked dentist back in California and every tooth he worked on (7 root canals total) is severely damaged and need to be cleaned out and re-done. The plan she worked out is going to cost 24,000!!!!!!!!! I was like...are you fucking kidding me? So clearly that is not happening. I am still going to get braces again though because that is only 1700 down payment and around 200 a month for 2 years. My jaw is fucked up and my bite looks like this > as in my teeth don't touch in the front and there is an over bite and only my back (fucked up molars) touch each other when I bite down. So I desperately need this done to get my teeth straightened out and have a regular bite again and hopefully lessen the TMJ problems. I can sort out the dental mess later in life and just hope my teeth don't decay and fall out in the meantime

Jasper

When I got back from the dentist I noticed Jasper was like twitching. I tried to pick him up and he howled in pain. I said that is fucking it. I'm getting his leg fixed, I don't care how much it is going to be. I went to the vet today and they did some blood work and we scheduled his amputation for January 7th. I just want him to feel better. It is going to cost 1050 but I don't care because I am tired of him being in pain!!!

So yeah. Sorry for the venting, but I had to let it out. Thanks for being back up and running OD! I seriously missed you.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.