Brief Update in meh...

  • Dec. 22, 2017, 6:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Daughter has another apartment. Couldn’t be more on time because I’m about to choke her out.

I get to work over time today. My hours are from 9 to 4.

Saturday, RJ took me to urgent care because my back was totally messed up. I had this TREMENDOUSLY painful surge of back spasm while seated on the toilet that brought tears to my eyes. Spent the whole afternoon there. Diagnosis sciatica. I knew that. They also think I have a UTI but so don’t have any pain associated with that. Otherwise I’m fine.

Have a few tokens to send out, happy greetings of the season and all that, but I just haven’t had the time.

I will be receiving a Christmas basket, courtesy of dad’s, church. My Aunt Max put my name in for one. I thought that was sweet of her.

I need to purchase this train set to add on to the one I got for Bubby Sr. last year. Son would like socks and underwear. Such a practical kid. I got daughter pots and pans and bathroom accessories. More hints to get out.

And that’s pretty much it.

Will catch up when work is not so disgustingly busy.

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, leheim.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent December 22, 2017

Do you guys have that big Zmas display going on there? We went one year and it was packed!

Sister Gilraent ⋅ December 24, 2017

Toward the end and mostly on weekends it is packed! After the first year we didn't know if it would be an annual thing. Now, it's been 5 years. Crazy.

Deleted user December 22, 2017

So sorry about your back seizing up. Hope they gave you something for it.

Sister Deleted user ⋅ December 24, 2017

I got a shot in the hip/back/ass section of a muscle relaxer and anti-inflammatory. I was prescribed Tylenol 3, another muscle relaxer, and prescription ibuprofen. Which is the equivalent of taking 4, which I do anyway.
I only take them as needed and I rarely take the T-3 at all.

Sister Deleted user ⋅ December 24, 2017

Oh. And a heating pad. That really helps a lot.

Deleted user Sister ⋅ January 02, 2018

Glad they helped a bit. Must be a lot better now if you wore boots with heals. I think that's awesome....don't think I'll ever wear anything with heals again. Shoot, my toes go numb when I'm walking barefoot!

Sister Deleted user ⋅ January 03, 2018

I was nervous about that. And my back had a bit of a twinge, but it was no match for my toes. lol
I'm thinking of going through with physical therapy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.