Here I am Bitching in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Dec. 18, 2017, 5:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have I mentioned that I really hope I get that job I interviewed for?

Have I mentioned that, just because we are in the age of Cell Phones, that doesn’t make it cool for employers to bother you whenever they get an idea in their head?

It is Sunday night. It is 9:15 pm.

I get a text message from my bosses.

“What do you have going on tomorrow morning?”

Uhmm… you told me that I had to drive two hours away for a 20 minute hearing than drive two hours back.

“Well, make sure it is on your calendar. We need to know about stuff like that.”

First of all: YOU ARE THE ONES THAT TOLD ME TO DO IT! How do you NOT KNOW ABOUT IT when you are the ones that told me to do it?

Second of all: I checked my calendar. FIRST THING LISTED ON THE CALENDAR IS THIS HEARING. What. The. Fuck.?!

You people tell me to take my entire Monday Morning to do this little bullshit thing… and then bother me on Sunday night because you forgot about it and can’t be arsed to look at the Work Calendar you yourselves demand we use?

Again:

What

The

Fuck?

God damn I hope I get good news from my last interview!


Deleted user December 18, 2017

Do you ever point these things out to them ? I think I would.

Reading_Blankie 📚 December 18, 2017

I would sure as hell show them how dumb they are!

caramelchicken December 27, 2017

Haha! I would have texted again to let them know it WAS in your calendar all along and they might need to get an IT person to check their computer if they can't see it... something polite but still calling them out on their bs.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.