The World Continues To Spin in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Dec. 11, 2017, 11:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, yesterday was a long day. But I enjoyed it (after the first several hours). 2 am Sunday Morning, my wife was like a woman possessed. Shrieking, screaming, crying, injuring herself, insulting me and herself. I got her calmed down around 3:20 but she picked it all back up at around 4 am. Got her calmed down again and I fell asleep around 5:20. Woke up at 9. She was still asleep and our guest had been awake since 7. I do hope he forgives and is understanding. Wife was absolutely beside herself about her behavior the previous evening. Especially that she spoke to her mother while drunk and her mother was easily able to discern that Wife was drunk. I took care of her yesterday and we binge watched The Good Place. A calm, easy-going afternoon and evening. I do hope she feels better this morning.

I had intended to rise early and start putting the house back together. The place looks like an absolute disaster area. Unfortunately, after my weekend, I slept in for a Monday. Still arrived at the office before anyone else but still. This is another week where my calendar suggests that I’ve nothing to do professionally. Which upsets my bosses. Because they want me to be better at Immigration Work so I can start taking more of their cases, thus allowing them to focus more on marketing. Of course… in the back of my mind I kept thinking HIRE FRIDAY KID! If you want to push immigration, someone who (1) speaks Chinese and (2) has done two immigration packages before would be a great boon! But… nope. They are who they are. In many ways, I can appreciate it. They want someone like them. Someone who will spend every hour trying to be a more successful, more wealthy, more improved lawyer. But I’m not like that. So… not for the last time, I hope the interview in Cedar Rapids goes well. Because it would be a better fit for 100% of the people involved now. Better for me as it is a higher paying job, with insurance, and steady/predictable hours/pay. Better for Wife as it would allow her to completely break with Wal Mart and focus all of her attention on whatever her next step is. Better for Current Firm as they could hire Friday Kid and really push that immigration portion. And better for Cedar Rapids as it would give them an experienced prosecutor that wants to become better at that job. Win, Win, Win, Win. Now… if only I could find a good suit that says HIRE ME. AND nail the interview. Those would be good things.


Deleted user December 11, 2017

Yes!

Always Laughing December 12, 2017

good luck

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.