Speed Limit in The First Life

  • Dec. 10, 2017, 2:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t know when it started…
The rush.
Spent 4 years moving fast.
Woke with my heart speeding, up before me.
My body was high strung before my feet hit the floor.
Even though it was calculated, even though the motions were mindless.
I was steps ahead of myself at all times.
Always trying to get somewhere..and not having anywhere to go…
I don’t know where I was trying to be.

I think I found that place now though.
I’m not wound tight.
I never realized how I sped everywhere until he was in front of me…
Then I realized I didn’t have to rush.
There is nothing I have to do right this minute.
Time does a lot for you, if you let it.
I don’t want to fight it any more.
Try to defy it.
Wish it past.

Feeling makes you move slow while everything around you speeds up.
There’s a world out there watching your eyes connect with someone else’s, but you can’t sense that.
It’s a blur of people and motions.
There are moments that I wish everyone could feel.
Just show them what’s going on inside.
It’s something to believe in, something that makes you realize the people that write romances are people that have felt them.
Maybe that’s why they write about it.
Because when you’ve felt it, you want other people to know that exists.
To feel it. To believe in it.
Because those things are real.
They aren’t dreams.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.