Still Here in meh...

  • Dec. 6, 2017, 6:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the things that go right, something goes wrong.

My daughter doesn’t listen when I try to help her.

I specifically said, start getting your things down here BEFORE the last minute so it doesn’t look like she’s moving in.

She just doesn’t listen.

The apartment, while it hasn’t fallen through, has been held up due to “I had to wait on them for paperwork.” I don’t know. I think some people feel important when they say the word “paperwork.” Perhaps it makes them feel like they are being productive when it fact they’re not doing ANY effing thing.

I need my child to operate like she has NO where to go.

My whole goal was for her not to come to my place ANYWAY. Ugh…

it’s been very slow going, but moving day is Friday. As in day after tomorrow. As in, I’m unhappy about this.

My back pain is easing up though. Not gone entirely, but easing.

I roasted Bubby Sr’s pumpkin that he got from a field trip. Just gutted the shell this morning, perhaps to do something with it later.

Son has another job that I’m actually behind. It’s a place called Box Lunch and they sell all kinds of pop culture stuff (Dr. Who, Star Wars, Disney, etc.) and they match so much money to feed people. I love this concept. There’s this Dr. Who throw with the T.A.R.D.I.S. on it and I want it.

Work has been ridiculous with these orders for this event. Perhaps I should come in early on Mondays instead of on Tuesdays to play catch up. It is crazy.

I’ve been catching up on Game of Thrones. I have one last episode of season 7 and then I’m good. I’m two episodes down on The Walking Dead and at lunch time, I’m going to watch This Is Us since I totally forgot to watch it last night due to Game of Thrones. I have 5 dollars and nothing for lunch.

Tis the season to look back over the year and realize just how much it sucked.

But, I’m alive and kicking.

Take care of yourself and others.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent December 07, 2017

I was wondering where you were.
glad to hear the pain in your back is easing.
sorry to hear everything is a mess with your daughter moving :( Sounds like a fiasco.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ December 07, 2017

I'm stuck between wanting to cry and wanting to scream. While my son and his friend were bringing some of her stuff, the asshole next door was out front, conveniently sweeping. I really dislike him.

Gilraent Sister ⋅ December 07, 2017

If I ever come up your way, and I see that dickwad outside sweeping, I'll grab the broom and whack him with it. Then I'll just keep walking. What an asshat.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.