June in The Wonderland Years: 2011: entries, 1/2 done

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 3:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

'3rd

So that yall know what I mean:

E = edit

Bc = because

ATM = at the moment

FB = Facebook. also, a verb.

OT = Off Topic [i got this from a site]

W/o = without [not sure if I've ever used this one]

W/i = within [see above remark]

Disney = World

Mellow out = calm down

knackered/shattered = very tired

Cherry Creek = where I grew up

Get at me = get back to me, contact me

Shot = a verb. as in, 'hey I shot ya an email

Safeway/King's = the grocery stores I go to

Alice = as in, Wonderland. Alice In Wonderland

Trip out = um. the opposite of being calm. like......something worries/startles/upsets someone

frozen cookies/burritos = actually these are the so-called 'pre-made' kind. but for me it makes more sense to refer to them as 'frozen' since untill you bake/microwave them......well. they're pretty damn cold.or, frozen as it were. and the burritos are in the frozen section [not frozen. fridge] of the store, so.

I don't recall if there'r more.... '

'5th

I like Carol Burnett. She's so sunny. I don't know of a lot people who are.

So the other day Kate and I went to the garden. I gave her the gate code and told her which plot was Mom's waited while she found it. gave her my big pink hat to wear. Taught her about thinning the radishes and she taught me about weeding. she likes weeding.

I felt like the older sister. I mean I am the older sister. but am not usually aware of it.

I like it when Mom and I go to the garden together. and movies. and shows. And go to places like London and Paris. it's nice.

it's nice having 'this time together'. idinno guess I'm...nostalgic before the nostalgia even comes.

just nice'

'6th

So, this is a delayed entry.

My parents are on vacation May 22. They're in Europe.

May 23; they were in Bucharest, Romania

on the 25, in Brasov

The 26, Bucharest

The 28 to June 4, Romania, Bulgaria, Serbia, Croatia

June 4, 5; Budapest

The 6 7, Vilnis, Lithunia

The 8, 9. Riga, Latvia

The 10, 11. Tallinn, Estonia

The 12, 14; Helsinki, Finland

and then they're coming back here the 14.'

'So I'm watching The Doctors. As usual I'm learning stuff.

I'm learning about the parts of our brain that. uh. contribute to learning. There's the visual part, the auditory part and the physical part. And sometimes these parts combine. If you're filling up your water bottle, you're seeing it, hearing it and doing it. though I realise this might not connect w/ learning. In a way it's like kissing as there are a few aspects to both.

I'm a very visual person. I could not for the life of me tell you the topic that I'm talking about but I can describe it for ou untill you get it. which I know takes longer. I talk w/ my hands though I know only a few signs in sign language. If you tell me something I might not remember it but if you write it down or I see a picture of it then I'm more likely to remember.

Interestingly enough I remember song lyrics/the music of a song. even though I'm a visual person. I'm also very musical.

Going back to the water bottle example. In dance, and probably for some other activities, there's this thing called body memory. I wonder if this applies to all aspects of your life. well I mean it must........yeah pretty sure it does... '

'7th

........mind/panera/enjoy your day.

So today was weird. and long.

Um. woke up at something like 7:22. watched the news went to the store didn't buy anything. I was fine then. i mean i was really out of it and totally connected to everything. also slightly stoned. slightly. I saw a bird deliver a message to his bird friends. since i can apparently read birds now too.

I felt like I was in a desert. and not in a bad way. Like ........er. it was warm and everything the earth felt really open. I stared at a wood post thing for about 5 mintues and was like 'whoa. that is really amazing'. I'm like that anyway. something told me to take a picture of it.

It will blow your mind

So while coming back from the store I was really out of it. and tired. and just. the relapse finally caught up w/ me. got home had some cucumber water. and disassembled this set of shelves. so I could put them up in my room.

After which [yes this is a long entry] I went to the parents' and dropped off some stuff. I didn't borrow any CDs [although Dad's told me I can at any time]. idinno it just didn't feel right. I keep thinking about what Oprah's said that whatever you're thinking of doing - to/in the universe - has already been done. so we have like a psychic universe then. cool. in reference to the CD thing.

And then off to Panera. the smoothie and the pastry I got was more than I expected. I got a free Panera card. yay.

went outside saw a chalk drawing of flowers and the words 'enjoy your day!' in pink in front of the salon down sways from Panera. it was. adorable. I took a picture of that too. sat on a hot wood bench and had the sweets both which were good.

went to the bus stop. on the way I went around Fillmore Plaza. you have to go around as they're doing construction of the plaza which is really an inconvenience if you want to get anywhere. um. I came home and watched tv.

Part 2 coming next! '

'14th

So I've been watching these 2 shows online. Actually I've onl seen the last episode of Body Of Proof. I like Dana Delaney. She's good. It's an interesting show. I like medical shows cuz you learn stuff. I don't like when the operate. There are certain things I don't need to actually see. Somehow if I'm seeing like, heart surger on a medical show as opposed to reading about it it's more. er. shocking I guess.

Hot In Cleveland is funny, sweet. At first I wasn't too sure I liked it and then it grew on me. I like Bett White she seems fun. Valerie Bertinelli has a great body. I like the other 2 though they're not as well-known to me. The laugh track can be annoying but at least when it's there you're not embarassed to be laughing alone. It reminds me of '90's tv shows.

I like watching tv online. It's something I do from time to time. Like, if you don't have cable then you can watch cable tv shows. But they'll only have certain episodes/seasons. So if you start watching season 3 of a show it's like walking into the middle of a conversation. There's alwas Youtube but w/ certain shows they only have 10 minutes at a time.

But. I still like it.'

'15th

.......to love/all you need is.

yeah ok.

So in regards to PrideFest coming up this weekend. There are some old-fashioned values I agree w/. And that I practice. [although that males it sound like it takes work]. Like being polite and classy and nice. and respectful.

I think that some people can't/don't/won't get past tje fact that love's not about gender. I mean sure yeah at first it is. But after awhile you get past that. It's not so much 'oh i love you bc you're a woman/guy' it becomes 'i love you bc you're this and this and the other thing'. And that's one old-fashioned value I don't agree w/. I mean I get it. kindof.

I'm not saying people are wrong nor am I verbally attacking people. I'm only stating my opinion. [i hope this isn't misconstrued as anything other than the previous statement]. '


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.