Sick in 2017

  • Dec. 2, 2017, 1:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been so sick. Ugh. It started last Friday evening. I went to a staff dinner with my dad and I felt it come on. Chills, headache… I took some tylenol and it seemed to subside. Felt a little off on sat/sun but semi alright aside from a sore throat.

I had to work tuesday and I woke up with a full blown cold. I couldn’t call in sick so I just kept taking fisherman’s friends and cough drops galore trying to make sure I didn’t cough on all the food and customers… well, two days of that and my lungs filled up with what I assume was everything I was meant to cough out!!

Its been horrible. I have no voice. I wake up in the middle of the night not breathing at all and struggling to get a breath in. When thats not happening I’m coughing to the point of almost puking. And its a dry cough. Only in the mornings is it productive. Which is GROSS. I’ve coughed up soooo much nasty infection shit its awful.

I really should go see a dr but I’m so freaking busy I don’t have time and I know it’ll just run its course I’m sure…

Anyway, thats all for right now!

Kristen <3


JustSurviveSomehow December 02, 2017

Feel better soon! <3

Hotaru December 02, 2017

Take care of yourself. You're no good to anyone if you end up in the hospital with pneumonia or something.

Daisyhead Princess December 03, 2017

Try mucinex or something with guafinisin in it and a hot steamy shower...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.