Grit Your Teeth, Son in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Nov. 27, 2017, 11:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is rough.

It took me a solid hour to get out of bed. Leg pain.
As I was in the car, I started to feel… almost out of body. A true sign that my pain sensors are being overloaded.
As I sit at my desk, my back and shoulders and neck are screaming in agony.

I need to get a massage or go see a chiropractor.

I’m sweating from the concentration I am exerting to simply function today. And no, I still can’t receive Disability Benefits. Whether I wanted to or not. It wouldn’t be worthwhile anyway as the average Disability payout in Iowa is $1,074 a month.

So… keep struggling. Keep pushing forward. Grit your teeth and try to proceed.

Though… considering who I work for… considering the specifics of Private Law… this isn’t exactly a good situation right now. Because the amount of energy and focus spent on functioning… slows me down as an employee. Which costs me money. And angers the bosses.


Tempestuous1 November 27, 2017

I hope you feel better! It's sad how crappy disability payments are, or I would have considered it.

Always Laughing November 29, 2017

Hope you are feeling better

Deleted user December 04, 2017

Hoping you feel better. I know what it’s like to try to cope with chronic pain.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.