Harvey Weinstein situation in Current Events

  • Nov. 24, 2017, 9:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My operations manager is allegedly fraternizing with his assistant from the store that I worked at last year. That assistant and I were pretty close during our time together. My operations manager and I were a different story. Not a bad story but he’s a narcissist and I made a lot of boundaries clear and I spelled out how I was to be treated and respected. He likes to blur lines. Anyways! He is a married man with kids and this whole relationship is inappropriate and affecting the climate under all his locations. I found out that he had a situation with an employee from his past where she was sending him nudes that he was showing off to general managers at other locations. He had her pick him and those managers up topless. She said that she was 17 when he started flirting and he waited until she was 18 before they started fooling around. He’s a charismatic guy and very generous with gifts. I’m typing this from the second iPad mini that he bought me. Anyway, I had one general manager confirm that story about picking them up topless and she did confirm it as well. Now everybody was talking amongst themselves while I was on holiday and they all agreed that if they filled me in I would be the guy who do something to make it stop and/or bring him to “justice”.
.
I talked to my boss, he told me to call employment standards and they would open an investigation and take it from there. I haven’t done that yet because a lot of people will be implicated and the operations managers sister just passed away. The timing feels awful but if he is Harvey Weinsteining I want to break this cycle. These people don’t get cuffed, charged and there will always be a business for them. My mother is convinced that I will lose my job if I take this anywhere. I don’t know.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.