What I'm Doing in meh...

  • Nov. 24, 2017, 2:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothing.

Watching the babies as per usual.

My Aunt Max invited me to dinner, but I planned on going to the movies.

Guess what didn’t happen…

I was on my way there. I was waiting for the second bus to pull off. I checked times for my return and they all said 5 something the following morning. I found out that the Holiday/Sunday schedule for that bus meant the bus stopped running before 8pm. So I went back home. There went my dreams for a Thanksgiving hot dog and nachos. Get back home and said well, the bar is open. Let me go there. Kitchen wasn’t open but the bar was. Had 3 Crown Royal Vanilla & Dr. Peppers before going home where I ate chicken flavored Ramen with peas and carrots. What joy.

The son didn’t have the best time with his family. My distaste for my kids dad has been further imbued on my soul.

Anyway…

Daughter had a moment and called me crying. I was a little tipsy which was no help. I told her things would be fine and would work out.

I woke up at 3 something. I laid there instead of playing with my phone. I started praying, just being grateful even though I felt kind of…I can’t describe it. As I was laying there, I guess I drifted into this wakeful sleep trance. I had this feeling like a door was slammed and it jarred me awake. I hope that wasn’t some harbinger of things to come.

So around 5 something, I started looking at and texting links to my daughter for apartments. I then went back to sleep after some self love.

I woke up again around 10 til 8a. I got up, got dressed. Went to the Family Dollar down the way and picked up a Magic Tracks. My Bubby Sr turns 7 on the 28th. This time has seemingly flown. Also getting this helps with cutting down my Christmas list.

Came home and washed some dishes because my house still smelled like curry with an additional something sour. Made the boy take the trash out. We then watched Avengers: The Age of Ultron. Amazing movie.

Now, I’m drinking a second hot toddy using the Jim Beam Honey Bourbon I bought earlier this week. Oh and I’m watching Daria on DVD. Sone wanted to know what’s up with it.

The weather has been really nice. Doing nothing nice for my body. Then again, not enough rest, drinking not much water, not enough booze, and my festering annoyance at my family. Hence me hot toddy-ing. Looking for an excuse to drink I guess.

Well. That’s it.
Have a great day.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent November 25, 2017

Now I want a hot toddy.
hmm. Thinking about that door slamming. Might be telling you to stop looking at the past. That part is done in your life. Focus on the present, and not the future, either. Just be, every day.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ November 25, 2017

Hmmm...
That may be, but it's so hard. I need the girl child to have a roof over her and the babies heads. I need them to not stay with me because I don't want to risk my shelter. She's got a new job that pays better but has yet to start. So much to do, so little time. I just want everyone to be okay.

Gilraent Sister ⋅ November 25, 2017

That is completely understandable. Worrying won't help if you do it every second of every day.
You said you pray. Ask God to help with your worries, to lighten your soul. If you go to church (or used to or whatever) sit in the silence of His love. Find peace through Him. I know when I'm feeling like you are (well, kinda. I don't have as much stress as you have going on) I need to ground myself with Mother Nature. It helps me. I can feel Her love and protection.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ November 25, 2017

I appreciate you for this. So much.
Thank you friend.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.