NJM 19 - Sunday Funday in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 19, 2017, 8:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You guys. So tired. I’m sorry to write entries like this, but it is what it is.

I got up not-so-early after sleeping a LOT last night (was really delicious) and walked the dog for over 2 hours, making friends with a guy at the taco stand on the trail. He was totally into my dog and I think kinda into me.

Which is NOT really what Steve McQueen is.

You guys. We had a perfectly “nice” time, but I can tell - he’s not that into me. If he were, he would have been more talkative when I brought up the sex subject. Dude was completely uncomfortable with that.

This was the first time we’ve seen each other since we did the deed, and it was not like anything i’ve ever really experienced before. He’s either super shy or he’s absolutely not into any part of it.

So, when I think about him not being into any part of it, WHY would he even ask me out aging and again? What IS this?

OK. I’m tired and have had a little much to drink. I must go to bed now.

xox,
GS


Fred November 19, 2017

What did you bring up exactly? That you had sex? Doing it again?

My guess is that he has a lot going on. He's obviously into you to some extent, just like you are with him.

Gangleri November 19, 2017

Huh. I don't get it.

Him, I mean.

Athena November 20, 2017

without having all the information, you have all the information you need at this point to make an informed decision. and a lot of good advice up there. you've seen the passion he has for certain things and so you know that exists inside of him. it's not being directed at you. at least not right now. you can decide what to do with that information but i really don't think you have to speculate anymore. seems like he likes you just fine.

.bob November 20, 2017

don't let Steve McQueen suck up your time or energy, it's bound to make you less available to someone worth it! He's not.

bobbi01 November 20, 2017

Aw, I'm sorry he is being like this. I agree with the other's you deserve to have someone who is excited to be with you, but I also get the loneliness and the fatigue that comes with trying to sort out men.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.