Interesting in meh...

  • Nov. 18, 2017, 4:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I had heard rumors the OD was gonna relaunch and it’s true. However, it will be a few based site.

If you were a free user like I was, you have 30 days free. I used the free option for a reason. Glad that they’re getting the band back together, but I can’t go to the reunion show.

Next item up for bids…

I’ve been capturing a specific set of numbers for a few months. Like every time I look at my phone, the time was always 6:22 be it am or pm. 622 also happens to be my birthday. So I googled “why do I keep seeing 622” and I came upon a website about Angel numbers or something like that. The message that I received from it brought tears to my eyes. I felt such a warmth and peace for the moment. I’m going to find this again and read it, perhaps hang it somewhere I can see it everyday. It basically said all will be well. Keep the faith and I will be at peace. Not rocket science, but hard to do when one is going through something.

Lately, though, when I’ve been praying, I’m not asking for anything. I’m just…being thankful through the adversity. The adversity is not mine, but the byproduct of it affects me just the same.

I was thinking about Thanksgiving. I don’t have to work the Friday after. I’m not going to cook anything. Maybe that pecan pie I like, or perhaps get some legs and wings and bake them and cover in Thai chili sauce. That was awesome. But I’m going to get out and do something. Trying to figure out what other lonely people do for holidays. I use to cook all day and the Children would visit their dad’s family and I’d be at home chilling, eating, and drinking and maybe get a visitor or two. Now, it’s just me.

I’ll figure it out.

I’ve been awake since 4 something. Cleaned up part of my bedroom and I’m contemplating finding a laundromat to just take all my clothes and just get it the he’ll over with. Would be nice to figure out what I can no longer fit. I haven’t been to a laundromat in years. How much does that cost now days?

Dah well…
Happy Saturday.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent November 18, 2017

I emailed Bruce and he said everything is good to go for me. I had the lifetime membership so I'll be using both OD and PB.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ November 19, 2017

Cool...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.