One More Light- Live ! / Gift Ideas??? in 2017

  • Nov. 16, 2017, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Soooo Linkin Park is releasing their One More Light live album. Of course I pre-ordered it. And I got the first song which is a slow acoustic-ish version of Crawling. I listened, I cried. But I’m so happy to have this album on the way so I can hear what I was supposed to hear at the concert.

In other news, my other favourite singer has come out with a new album. Taylooooor ahh I love her. I know, I have very weird taste in music. Not weird, but very random and widespread. I have some Miley Cyrus, Taylor Swift, Weezer, LP, Marilyn Manson, Third Eye Blind, Babymetal, Grace Vanderwaal, Selena Gomez, Ed Sheeran, Imagine Dragons… on my phone… lol


I wrote that yesterday. Now here we are lol

I’m still not really feeling life right now. Not finding that thing that makes me happy. A friend of mine has me painting his art pieces, which has been fun, but now is becoming just another thing that I don’t want to do.

Know what I want to do? I want to get my xmas shopping done! lol

The girls are getting a hatchimal surprise, since its two in one. I got them a couple other things so far but I think Miley’s getting a laptop and Evelyn’s getting my old phone… is that weird? To give someone something you already have? lol I don’t know the rules. New case, she can use it as an iPod touch. Shes 6. She wouldn’t know… I dunno. Seems stupid to buy her an iPod touch when I have this perfectly good iPhone 6s sitting right here.

What are the hot gifts this season???
Kids are 6 and 8.

Kristen <3


JustSurviveSomehow November 16, 2017

I don't think that is weird. Like you said, it's a perfectly good phone. It doesn't make sense to buy a brand new one when you have one that will work just fine. She won't know the difference!

Hotaru November 16, 2017

My girls ate getting the hatchimals surprise too. They're really into the LOL dolls, but it's becoming impossible to find them. Sakura said she's asking Santa for a phone, but I told her he won't bring her one because she's too little. I haven't actually seen one anywhere, but the fingerlings are the hot toy this year. If I see one in a store I'll buy one, but I'm not going to go crazy hunting for them.

Hotaru November 16, 2017

My girls ate getting the hatchimals surprise too. They're really into the LOL dolls, but it's becoming impossible to find them. Sakura said she's asking Santa for a phone, but I told her he won't bring her one because she's too little. I haven't actually seen one anywhere, but the fingerlings are the hot toy this year. If I see one in a store I'll buy one, but I'm not going to go crazy hunting for them.

Hotaru November 16, 2017

My girls ate getting the hatchimals surprise too. They're really into the LOL dolls, but it's becoming impossible to find them. Sakura said she's asking Santa for a phone, but I told her he won't bring her one because she's too little. I haven't actually seen one anywhere, but the fingerlings are the hot toy this year. If I see one in a store I'll buy one, but I'm not going to go crazy hunting for them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.